AAP leader Raghav Chadda resigns as MP

Share With


New Delhi: AAP leader Raghav Chadda resigns as MP AAP MLA Raghav Chadda, one of many celebration’s nominees from Punjab for the Rajya Sabha elections, has resigned from the Delhi Assembly on Thursday.

Chadda met Delhi Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel at this time and submitted his resignation. After resigning, Chadda mentioned he would work for the event of Punjab and handle state points within the higher home.

Read this: BJP, Congress candidates announce names for Rajya Sabha seats

“I’ve resigned from the Delhi meeting. All members, together with the Speaker of the House, have given me love. At the Upper House (Rajya Sabha) I attempt to develop Punjab. Having mentioned that, there are lots of issues that I suggest within the House.

AAP has nominated former cricketer Harbhajan Singh, Lovely Professional University founder Ashok Mittal, AAP MLA Raghav Chadda, IIT Delhi school Sandeep Pathak and industrialist Sanjeev Arora from Punjab for the March 31 Rajya Sabha elections. 33-year-old Raghav Chadda will grow to be the youngest member of the Rajya Sabha.


Source link

Also read: Yogi administration in Uttar Pradesh from in the present day: sworn in at 4 pm

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: