Hanuma Vihari among the seven Indians to feature in the Dhaka Premier League

Share With

Hanuma Vihari is among the seven Indian gamers who will participate in the ongoing version of Dhaka Premier League (DPL) – Bangladesh’s solely List A match.

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Parvez Rasool, Baba Aparajith, Ashok Menaria, Chirag Jani and Gurinder Singh are the different Indian cricketers to have joined the 11-team competitors. All of them went unsold at the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) auction held in Bengaluru final month.

Vihari, who was part of India’s Test staff, which accomplished a clear sweep over Sri Lanka in Mohali and Bengaluru, will return to his house in Hyderabad for a brief break earlier than touring to Dhaka.

This received’t be the first time that Indian gamers will likely be that includes in the DPL, In truth, Vihari, Easwaran, Aparajith, Menaria and Rasool had been all a part of the 50-over match earlier than the first COVID-19 outbreak. Some different notable Indian gamers who had been earlier a part of the DPL are Dinesh Karthik, Manoj Tiwary and Yusuf Pathan.

In the ongoing DPL, all groups have been allowed one abroad gamers. Besides seven Indians, Pakistan’s former skipper Mohammad Hafeez and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza can even play in the white-ball competitors.

The DPL options 11 groups, which can play one another as soon as in a round-robin format. The prime six groups will then play one another in the Super League as soon as. The backside two groups from the league section will likely be relegated to Dhaka’s first division league.

Teams for which the seven Indian cricketers will play in the DPL

  • Hanuma Vihari – Abahani Limited
  • Abhimanyu Easwaran – Prime Bank Cricket Club
  • Parvez Rasool – Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club
  • Baba Aparajith – Rupganj Tigers Cricket Club
  • Ashok Menaria – Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity
  • Chirag Jani – Legends of Rupganj
  • Gurinder Singh – Gazi Group Cricketers

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: