IPL 2023 Auction: Ravindra Jadeja reacts after being retained by Chennai Super Kings

Share With

The submission strategy of retained and launched gamers for all 10 franchises within the Indian Premier League (IPL) forward of the subsequent season was accomplished on Tuesday (November 15). With that, the suspense over Ravindra Jadeja‘s future with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) also ended as the four-time champions announced Jaddu’s identify within the list of retained players.

Notably, Jadeja’s future with the Yellow Army was the most important speaking level forward of IPL 2023 mini-auction. Many media reviews had claimed that CSK would possibly half methods with the left-arm all-rounder, however each hypothesis was put to the remainder by the Super Kings after they named Jadeja within the retained listing. Following the replace, Jadeja took to his official Twitter deal with and shared an image with MS Dhoni with a caption: “Everything is fine #restart.”

Jadeja has an amazing profession within the cash-rich league the place he has performed 210 video games and scored over 2500 runs at a strike price of 127.65, together with two half-centuries. His greatest contribution, nevertheless, is within the bowling division as he has 132 wickets to his credit score with one 5-wicket haul.

Meanwhile, the Super Kings, who completed ninth in IPL 2022, didn’t make important adjustments when it comes to releasing playersbarring Dwayne Bravothe most important identify they let go of. However, CSK had launched Bravo final yr, too, solely to purchase him again on the public sale. So it doesn’t appear to be a stunning transfer however relatively a tactical one to avail his providers within the subsequent season once more.

Players launched: Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, Ok Bhagat Varma, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa (retired)

Players retained: MS Dhoni (capt), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar , Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *