President confers Padma Award to 74 dignitaries including legendary artist HR Keshavamoorthy

Share With


New Delhi: President Ramanath Kovind in the present day introduced the Padma Award to varied dignitaries including the state’s high artist HR Keshavamoorthy, India’s gold medalist on the Olympic Games, Neeraj Chopra and BJP veteran late Kalyan.

Awards on the Rashtrapati Bhavan had been awarded to Padma Award winners in 74 completely different fields. 128 Padma awards had been introduced this yr. The award was introduced to 54 dignitaries at a ceremony on March 21.

Former Uttar Pradesh (*74*) Minister Kalyan Singh was posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan. Actor Viktor Banerjee and Kovacin vaccine producer Bharat Biotech founder Krishna Murthy Ella and Suchitra Krishna Ella had been honored with the Padma Bhushan Award.

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: