Prithvi Shaw returns as BCCI names India squad for New Zealand series

Share With

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)on Friday, introduced the squads for the upcoming residence T20I and ODI series towards New Zealandbeginning January 18 in Hyderabad.

Explosive opening batter Prithvi Shawwho has been scoring loads of runs within the home circuit, has made his comeback into the T20I facet, which shall be captained by Hardik Pandya as common skipper Rohit Sharma will solely lead India within the previous ODI series. Shaw has been in scintillating kind within the home area and recently smashed his maiden triple-hundred (379) within the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2022-23.

However, the likes of KL Rahul and Axar Patel, who sizzled in the second ODI against Sri Lankashall be unavailable for each the ODIs and T20Is versus Black Caps attributable to household commitments. As a consequence, KS Bharat and Shahbaz Ahmed have been included within the ODI outfit.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked India’s squads for the upcoming Mastercard New Zealand Tour of India that comprises three ODIs and as many T20Is. KL Rahul & Axar Patel were unavailable for the New Zealand Home series due to family commitments,” stated BCCI in an official media launch.

India’s ODI squad towards New Zealand

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20I squad towards New Zealand

Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: