Pushkar Singh Dhami sworn in as CM of Uttarakhand

Share With


Dehradun: Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as the eleventh Chief Minister of Uttarakhand on Wednesday.

The swearing-in ceremony started at 2.30 pm on Wednesday 23 March on the Dehradun Parade floor. The new minister was sworn in with the brand new chief minister. Dhami was sworn in as the state’s second CM. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Uttarakhand-appointed CM Yogi Adityanath and Union Minister Rajnath Singh have been among the many dignitaries who attended the occasion. Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP President JP Nadda, BJP leaders from Madhya Pradesh and Haryana have been additionally current. Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar and Himachal Pradesh CM Jairam Thakur have been additionally current.

Also Read: Is Pushkar Singh Dami or a new candidate? BJP in chaos of choice for Uttarakhand CM post

Uttarakhand is one of the 4 states the place the BJP gained. Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state, accompanied by the cupboard minister. This is the primary time in the state’s historical past {that a} get together has come to energy for a second consecutive time period.

8 Affidavit by Cabinet Minister
8 Cabinet ministers have been sworn in with Chief Minister Dhami. Satpal Maharaj, Prem Chand Aggarwal, Ganesh Joshi, Dhan Singh Rawat, Subodh Uniyal, Rekha Arya, Chandan Ram Das and Saurabh Bahuguna have been additionally sworn in as ministers.

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: