SA20 League Auction: Full list of gamers, Costliest buys and Complete squads

Share With

The public sale for the inaugural version of South Africa’s SA20 League happened on Monday, the place as many as 314 gamers went beneath the hammer. All six groups indulged in a bidding conflict within the action-packed public sale course of.

Tristan Stubbs was the most costly participant within the bidding course of as he fetched Rand 9.2 million (USD 520,000 approx.). Both MI Cape Town and JoBurg Super Kings went after the big-hitting striker, but it surely was SunRisers Eastern Cape who finally roped within the star-in-the-making.

Uncapped Donavon Ferreirawho represents Titans within the home circuit, created loads of buzz as nicely. Having listed his base value at Rand 175,000 (USD 10,000 approx.), Ferreira was snapped up by Super Kings for Rand 5.5 million (USD 310,000 approx.)

One eye-brow-raising incident occurred when South Africa’s white-ball captain Temba They agreedwho is ready to steer the crew within the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022went unsold. Further, different Proteas stars, together with Test skipper Dean Elgartop-order batter Keegan Petersen and white-ball all-rounder Andile Phelukwayo discovered no takers.

Costliest Buys in SA 20 League Auction:

  • Tristan Stubbs – R 9.2 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  • Rilee Rossouw – R 6.9 million – Pretoria Capitals
  • Marco Jansen – R 6.1 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  • Wayne Parnell – R 5.6 million – Pretoria Capitals
  • Donavon Ferreira – R 5.5 million – Joburg Super Kings
  • Sisanda Magala – R 5.4 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  • Henry Klassen – R 4.5 million – Durban’s Super Giants
  • Reeza Hendricks – R 4.5 million – Joburg Super Kings
  • Tabraiz Shamsi – R4.3 million – Paarl Royals
  • Dwayne Pretorius – R 4.1 million – Durban’s Super Giants

Complete Squads of all groups:

Durban Super Giants: Quinton de Kock, Prenelan Subrayen, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Dwaine Pretorius, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Junior Dala, Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Matthew Breetzke, Christiaan Jonker, Wiaan Mulder, Simon Harmer

Jo’burg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Gerald Coetzee, Maheesh Theekshana, Romario Shepherd, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, George Garton, Alzarri Joseph, Leus du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Donavon Ferreira, Nandre Burger, Malusi Siboto, Caleb District

MI Cape Town: Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Grant Roelofsen, Wesley Marshall, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Ziyaad Abharams, Odean Smith

Paarl Royals: David Miller, Corbin Bosch, Josh Buttler, Obed McCoy, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, Bjorn Fortuin, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Evan Jones, Ramon Simmonds, Mitchell van Buuren, Eoin Morgan, Codi Yusuf

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Wayne Parnell, Josh Little, Shaun von Berg, Adil Rashid, Cameron Delport, Will Jacks, Theunis de Bruyn, Marco Marais, Phil Salt, Kusal Mendis, Daryn Dupavillon, Jimmy Neesham, Ethan Bosch, Shane Dadswell

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Sisanda Magala, Junaid Dawood, Mason Crane, JJ Smuts, Jordan Cox, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Marques Ackerman, James Fuller, Tom Abell, Aya Gqamane, Sarel Erwee, Brydon Carse

Source link

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.